2017 IPHA Award Winners

The Awards Committee for the 76th Annual Meeting is pleased to announce this year’s award winners.  The awards were presented during the Annual Meeting at the Friends of Public Health Dinner on September 20 at the Wyndham City Centre in Springfield, Illinois.


Read more about the awardees here: 2017 Award Winner Descriptions



Honorary Emeritus Award

Miriam Link-Mullison




Social Justice Award

Gina Lathan





Distinguished Public Health Employee Award

Rhonda Andrews




Distinguished Public Health Student Award

Kate Kornfeind




Member Award of Merit

Sophie Naji




Affiliate Award of Merit

Susan G. Komen Memorial




Everett I. Hageman Volunteerism Award

Christiana DeVoney




Public Health Collaboration Award

Illinois Medical Cannabis Pilot Program

A cross agency collaborative of the

Illinois Governor’s Office

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation

Illinois Department of Agriculture

Illinois Department of Public Health

Illinois State Police




President’s Recognition Awards

Amaal Tokars


Beth Fiorini



Congratulations to all of our awardees!